THE GRUFFALO’S CHILD LIVE

THE GRUFFALO’S CHILD LIVE

Following hot on the heels of The Gruffalo’s monstrous West End success comes
Tall Stories’ much anticipated sequel, The Gruffalo’s Child based on the award-winning picture book by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler.

The Gruffalo said that no gruffalo should
Ever set foot in the deep dark wood. . .

One wild and windy night the Gruffalo’s Child ignores her father’s warning and tiptoes out into the snow. After all, the Big Bad Mouse doesn’t really exist… does he? Find out for yourselves, by joining her right here at the Lyric Theatre Shaftesbury Avenue from Wednesday 22 November 2017 to Sunday 7 January 2018.

Expect 55 minutes of magical, musical fun for families with children aged 3 and up, nursery and primary school children, Early Years, Reception and Key Stage 1. Check box office for Family, Groups and Access rates.

For a sneak preview visit www.gruffaloschildlive.com

Tickets just £15 for the first three performances!

Book Online Now

Booking Number

0330 333 4812


Booking Until
Sunday 7 January 2018

Tickets From
£15

Show Times
Various (see full schedule below)

Running Time
55mins no interval

Theatre
Lyric Theatre

Age recommendation
3+

'Lovingly and simply brought to the stage'

EVENING STANDARD
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

'Fun, daft and a little scary!'

TIME OUT
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

'Perfect children's entertainment'

THE SCOTSMAN
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

'Everything good children's theatre should be'

THE LIST
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Company

ANDREW MUDIE
ANDREW MUDIEThe Gruffalo / Predators
CATRIONA MACKENZIE
CATRIONA MACKENZIEThe Mouse
SOPHIE ALICE
SOPHIE ALICEThe Gruffalo's Child
JAKE ADDLEY
JAKE ADDLEYUnderstudy / ASM

Creative

Julia DonaldsonAuthor
Axel SchefflerAuthor
Tall Stories Theatre CompanyAdaptor for stage
Olivia JacobsDirector
Toby MitchellCreative Producer
Sam ConwayAssociate Director
Isla ShawDesigner
James WhitesideLighting Designer
Yvonne Stone and Polly LawrencePuppet Designers
Morag CrossChoreographer
Luanna PriestmanAssociate Choreographer
Andy Shaw and Jon Fiber for JollyGoodTunesMusic and Lyrics and Music Production
Olivia Jacobs and Robin PriceAdditional Lyrics
Ashley IllmanCSM

PERFORMANCES

Wednesday 22 November 2017 – Sunday 7 January 2018

Wednesday 22 November 11am
Thursday 23 November 11am
Friday 24 November 11am
Saturday 25 November 10am and 12pm
Sunday 26 November 10am and 12pm
Wednesday 29 November 11am
Thursday 30 November 11am – BSL Interpreted Performance
Friday 1 December 11am
Saturday 2 December 10am and 12pm
Sunday 3 December 10am and 12pm
Tuesday 5 December 11am
Wednesday 6 December 11am
Thursday 7 December 11am
Friday 8 December 11am
Saturday 9 December 10am and 12pm
Sunday 10 December 10am and 12pm
Tuesday 12 December 11am
Wednesday 13 December 11am
Thursday 14 December 11am
Friday 15 December 11am
Saturday 16 December 10am and 12pm
Sunday 17 December 10am and 12pm
Tuesday 19 December 11am and 2pm
Thursday 21 December 11am and 2pm –  Relaxed Performance at 2pm
Friday 22 December 11am, 1.30pm and 4pm
Saturday 23 December 10am and 12pm
Sunday 24 December 10am and 12pm
Wednesday 27 December 10am and 12pm
Thursday 28 December 11am, 1.30pm and 4pm
Friday 29 December 10am and 12pm
Saturday 30 December 10am and 12pm
Sunday 31 December 10am and 12pm
Thursday 4 January 11am
Friday 5 January 11am and 2pm
Saturday 6 January 10am and 12pm
Sunday 7 January 10am and 12pm

Running time: 55mins no interval

Age recommendation: 3+ (guide only)

TICKETS

Tickets from £15.60

Family Ticket: £66 (admits four, applies to £19 top price tickets only)

Tickets just £15.60 for the first three performances!

All tickets include a 50p Theatre Restoration Levy

VISITING THE VENUE

The Lyric Theatre is located on Shaftesbury Avenue, near to Piccadilly Circus in London’s West End. Below you can find information on how to get to the theatre and a map showing the location of the venue.

If you’re driving into the West End to see a show, take advantage of Q-Park’s Theatreland Parking Scheme saving 50% off off-street car parking charges for up to 24 hours. To qualify, simply present your Q-Park car park ticket for validation at our box office and the car park machine will automatically charge you half price. For details of locations and prices please visit Q-Park’s website.

Address
Lyric Theatre, Shaftesbury Avenue, London, W1D 7ES
10am – 8pm, Monday – Saturday

Tube
Piccadilly Circus (Bakerloo, Piccadilly lines)

Bus Routes
14, 19, 22B, 38, 53, 88, 94, 159