Skip to content

WONDERVILLE MAGIC & ILLUSION

WONDERVILLE MAGIC & ILLUSION

RisingStars-test
Five incredible acts. A vaudevillian journey of illusion. WONDERVILLE brings its magic to the West End this Summer.

WONDERVILLE brings together some of the greatest illusionists live on stage in a breath-taking display of magic and illusion that will electrify, surprise and leave theatregoers in awe at what they are seeing.

WONDERVILLE gives a fresh, dynamic and thrilling spin on one of the greatest historical art forms, magic. Five acts will appear at each performance and showcase their incredible talents. The acts are the multi-award-winning Mind Reader and TV star Chris Cox, star of Britain’s Got Talent’s Josephine Lee, stage illusionists Young and Strange and Magic Circle Champion Edward Hilsum. Maz Olayiwola and Symoné are our 5th act, each playing selective performances during the run. Maz is an international hula hooper and Symoné combines hula hooping, roller skating and dance, they both currently hold a Guinness World Record with their hoop troupe, Marawa’s Majorettes.

Step inside the wonderous Palace Theatre and be transported to a variety performance like no other where the audiences are an integral part of the show – comedy, illusion, magic, entertainment and mystery make it a fun night for all the family.

You’ll be amazed, entertained and puzzled as this show like no other has to be seen to be believed!

The Palace Theatre operates strictly under the government COVID-19 guidelines with robust mitigation methods. For further information check our COVID-19 secure information page. If you or anyone in your party experience symptoms of COVID-19 or are required to self-isolate we have a 100% exchange guarantee up to 24 hours before your performance. Please contact boxoffice@nimaxtheatres.com and they will assist.

Booking
Wednesday 21 July – Monday 30 August 2021

Tickets From
£19.50
Prices include a £1.50 restoration levy.

Show Times
See Schedule below

Running Time
2hrs including 1 interval

Theatre
Palace Theatre

Age Recommendation
5+

A special guest star making their West End debut will join the show each night. Our guest stars are Kat Hudson one of the top female magicians in the UK. Magic Singh who has over 2 million loyal followers and transports his brilliantly unique and modern style of visual magic to all corners of the globe. A fourth-generation circus performer, Emily England was a semi-finalist with her rollerskating brother on ‘Britain’s Got Talent’. Making his debut is Harry De Cruz who was Dynamo’s ‘Head of Magic’ and has worked with Penn and Teller and the guest star line-up is completed by 2020 ‘Britain’s Got Talent’ finalist Magical Bones, considered to be the most exciting talent to have emerged from the magic industry in recent years.

SPECIAL GUEST STARS

BOOKING

Wednesday 21 July – Monday 30 August 2021

TICKETS

Tickets From
£19.50
All tickets include booking fee and a £1.50 Theatre Restoration Levy

Please Note: 
Maz Olayiwola will perform 21–26 July & 18–28 August
August Symoné will perform 28 July–16 August

Show Times
Wednesday 21 July, 7.30pm
Thursday 22 July, 7.30pm
Friday 23 July, 7.30pm
Saturday 24 July, 3.45pm & 7.45pm
Sunday 25 July, 3.45pm
Monday 26 July, 7.30pm
Tuesday 27 July, NO SHOW
Wednesday 28 July, 7.30pm
Thursday 29 July, 3pm & 7.30pm
Friday 30 July, 7.30pm
Saturday 31 July, 3.45pm & 7.45pm
Sunday 1 August, 3.45pm
Monday 2 August, 7.30pm
Tuesday 3 August, NO SHOW
Wednesday 4 August, 7.30pm
Thursday 5 August, 3pm & 7.30pm
Friday 6 August, 7.30pm
Saturday 7 August, 3.45pm & 7.45pm
Sunday 8 August, 3.45pm
Monday 9 August, 7.30pm
Tuesday 10 August, NO SHOW
Wednesday 11 August, 7.30pm
Thursday 12 August, 3pm & 7.30pm
Friday 13 August, 7.30pm
Saturday 14 August, 3.45pm & 7.45pm
Sunday 15 August, 3.45pm
Monday 16 August, 7.30pm
Tuesday 17 August, NO SHOW
Wednesday 18 August, 7.30pm
Thursday 19 August, 3pm & 7.30pm
Friday 20 August, 7.30pm
Saturday 21 August, 3.45pm & 7.45pm
Sunday 22 August, 3.45pm
Monday 23 August, 7.30pm
Tuesday 24 August, NO SHOW
Wednesday 25 August, 7.30pm
Thursday 26 August, 3pm & 7.30pm
Friday 27 August, 7.30pm
Saturday 28 August, 3.45pm & 7.45pm
Sunday 29 August, 3.45pm
Monday 30 August, 3pm & 7.30pm

VISITING THE VENUE

Box Office Opening Hours – 12pm – 8pm

Due to Covid 19, opening hours may vary and the venue will not be open on days when there is no show.
Email: boxoffice@nimaxtheatres.com
Phone: 0330 333 4813
Web: www.nimaxtheatres.com

The Palace Theatre opens 1 hour before the start of each performance.

The Palace Theatre is located on Shaftesbury Avenue, near to Leicester Square in London’s West End. Below you can find information on how to get to the theatre and a map showing the location of the venue.

If you’re driving into the West End to see a show, take advantage of Q-Park’s Theatreland Parking Scheme. Save 50% off parking with Q-Park (after 12pm and for up to 4 hours). To qualify, simply present your Q-Park car park ticket for validation at our box office and the car park machine will automatically charge you half price. For details of locations and prices please visit Q-Park’s website.

Address

Palace Theatre, Shaftesbury Avenue, London W1D 5AY

Parking

Q-Park – Chinatown or Soho

Tube

Leicester Square (Northern and Piccadilly lines)

Bus
Routes
29, 24, 176