ROOM ON THE BROOM LIVE

ROOM ON THE BROOM LIVE

Join the witch and her cat on their mission to defeat the dragon in Tall Stories’ magical, musical adaptation of the classic picture book by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler.

The witch and her cat are flying happily on their broomstick when they pick up a helpful dog, bird and frog for a ride. But this broomstick’s not meant for five and ‘CRACK’ it snaps in two!

Enjoy songs, laughs and scary fun for children aged three and up in the Olivier Award nominated show.

Book Online Now

Booking Number

0330 333 4812

Booking Until
Sunday 13 January 2019

Tickets From
£15

Show Times
Morning and Matinee Performances

Running Time
60 mins no interval

Theatre
Lyric Theatre

Age recommendation
3+

Sunday Times
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Time Out Critic's Choice
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Sunday Express
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Cast

AMY HARRIS
AMY HARRISWitch
EMMA CROWLEY-BENNETT
EMMA CROWLEY-BENNETTCat
CHARLIE GUEST
CHARLIE GUESTDog/Frog
ANDREW MUDIE
ANDREW MUDIEBird/Dragon
ALASTAIR CHISHOLM
ALASTAIR CHISHOLMUnderstudy/ASM

Creative

Julia Donaldson and Axel SchefflerAuthors
Tall Stories Theatre CompanyAdapted for the stage
Olivia JacobsDirector
Toby MitchellCreative Producer
Morgan LargeSet/Costume Design
James WhitesideLighting Design
Jon Fiber and Andy Shaw for JollyGoodTunesComposers and Sound Design
Sam ConwayAssociate Director

PERFORMANCES

Booking until Sunday 13 January, 2019

Running time: 60mins no interval

Age recommendation: 3+

Children under 18 months are admitted free of charge and do not require a ticket. 

Friday 23 November, 11am
Saturday 24 November, 10am & 12pm
Sunday 25 November, 10am & 12pm
Wednesday 28 November, 11am
Thursday 29 November, 11am
Friday 30 November, 11am
Saturday 1 December, 10am & 12pm
Sunday 2 December, 10am & 12pm
Wednesday 5 December, 11am
Thursday 6 December, 11am – BSL Signed Performance
Friday 7 December, 11am
Saturday 8 December, 10am & 12pm
Sunday 9 December, 10am & 12pm
Tuesday 11 December, 11am
Wednesday 12 December, 11am
Thursday 13 December, 11am – Relaxed Performance
Friday 14 December, 11am
Saturday 15 December, 10am & 12pm
Sunday 16 December, 10am & 12pm
Tuesday 18 December, 11am & 2pm
Wednesday 19 December, 11am & 2pm
Thursday 20 December, 11am
Saturday 22 December, 10am & 12pm
Sunday 23 December, 10am & 12pm
Monday 24 December, 11am & 2pm
Thursday 27 December, 10am & 12pm
Friday 28 December, 10am & 12pm – Relaxed Performance
Saturday 29 December, 10am & 12pm
Sunday 30 December, 10am & 12pm
Monday 31 December, 10am & 12pm
Wednesday 2 January, 11am & 2pm
Thursday 3 January, 11am & 2pm
Friday 4 January, 11am, 1.30pm & 4pm
Saturday 5 January,10am & 12pm
Sunday 6 January, 10am & 12pm
Thursday 10 January 2019, 11am
Friday 11 January 2019, 11am & 2pm
Saturday 12 January 2019, 10am & 12pm
Sunday 13 January 2019, 10am & 12pm

TICKETS

Tickets from £15

Family Ticket for 4 – £66 (usually £19 each)
please enter promo code FAMILY when booking.

NO BOOKING FEE IF BOOKED IN PERSON AT THE BOX OFFICE

All tickets include a 50p Theatre Restoration Levy

Children under 18 months are admitted free of charge and do not require a ticket. 

GROUPS & SCHOOLS

10+ GROUP & EDUCATION RATE

Bands A, B and C reduced to £10.00 (every 11th ticket will be free). Valid on all performances.

Subject to availability.

To book a group, call us on +44 (0)330 333 4817 or email groups@nimaxtheatres.com
Why not make your group visit even more special with our optional extras? Please ask for details.

ACCESS PERFORMANCES

BSL performance:
Thursday 6 December, 11am

Relaxed performances:
Thursday 13 December, 11am
Friday 28 December, 12pm

VISITING THE VENUE

The Lyric Theatre is located on Shaftesbury Avenue, near to Piccadilly Circus in London’s West End. Below you can find information on how to get to the theatre and a map showing the location of the venue.

If you’re driving into the West End to see a show, take advantage of Q-Park’s Theatreland Parking Scheme. Save 50% off parking with Q-Park (after 12pm and for up to 4 hours). To qualify, simply present your Q-Park car park ticket for validation at our box office and the car park machine will automatically charge you half price. For details of locations and prices please visit Q-Park’s website.

Address
Lyric Theatre, Shaftesbury Avenue, London, W1D 7ES
10am – 8pm, Monday – Saturday.

Tube
Piccadilly Circus (Bakerloo, Piccadilly lines)

Bus Routes
14, 19, 22B, 38, 53, 88, 94, 159